Sherman theatre -Tiddler and other Terrific Tales

I have not been to the theatre in a long time and although I have always enjoyed going to see a performance, since having my boys I just don’t get the time to go or worry that my little ones will make to much noise. However, I have recently signed my Charity up to Sherman 5 and now all my members get to enjoy this great opportunity.

Sherman 5 is a membership, designed to give people from Community First areas who have never attended a performance at the Sherman Theatre the chance to do so.

Sherman 5 is open to residents of Communities First areas across Cardiff, Vale of Glamorgan, Rhondda-Cynon-Taf and Bridgend, Newport and community groups that supports people who face barriers and/or disadvantage.

When you sign up to Sherman 5 your first theatre trip is completely free!! We decided to use our first theatre trip to see Tiddler and other Terrific Tales. My son is almost 4 so he is the ideal age to really enjoy, behave and not get bored during the performance.

We all had a fantastic time…even daddy was caught giggling at the show. Actors were great and really kept the audience happy and involved during the whole performance. I would recommend taking the family to see this performance if you get the chance too!!

After the show we took part in some crafty activities that had been put on in the foyer and then enjoyed a latte in the café. As a Sherman 5 member you also receive 75% off your hot drinks, cakes and ice cream in the café. We had two latte’s and a ‘Joes’ ice cream for £1.71…I kid you not lol.

 

More information on joining Sherman 5 – http://www.shermancymru.co.uk/sherman5/

Please like my Facebook page – http://www.facebook.com/welshmummyblogs

Photography Copyright © Scamp Theatre Limited

4 thoughts on “Sherman theatre -Tiddler and other Terrific Tales

  1. This is a great idea to get children going to the theatre. I love taking my daughter although I always forget to check what’s on in the Sherman x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love The Sherman – we try and go as often as we can and I didn’t know you get 75% off food and drink if you become a member – really something to think of joining

    Laura x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

