Ivy Park by Beyonce Has Arrived!

I had the pleasure of being one of the first in Wales to view and try on the new collection at Topshop by the amazing and influential Beyonce.

I don think I’m on my own when I say a busy mums wardrobe is usually full of Leggings and long tops.

When I am not in my usual comfy mummy clothes I am wearing gym gear.

I love to workout and have quite a collection, I love how comfy my yoga pants are, however walking around in my gym gear all the time is not really ideal when I have work and meetings to attend.

I want comfort, I want style and I want to look good….

Hello Ivy Park!!

Ivy Park is a partnership rather than a collaboration which is owned by Beyonce and Sir Philip Green. Beyonce’s vision was to create a collection for any girl, for any sport. The ethos is to get girls moving and working out.

Beyonce has been involved throughout the entire design process. Beyonce gave her feedback to the design team about what is working in practice and what is not. Beyonce wears strictly Ivy Park when rehearsing for her tour.

Athleisure wear by Beyonce is a must for busy mums like myself who are on the go. Ivy Park range is versatile, you can go from the school drop off or coffee meet up with friends to the gym whilst looking great.

What is Athleisure Wear?

-Clothing designed for both athletic and leisure wear

-Functionality is key

-Garments can be worn in multiple ways

-Promotes the notion of wellbeing

-Trend sparked by yoga pants, growing market within fashion

-Athleisure growing with men

Leggings underpin the entire collection. They were developed using a signature fabric which is double faced, sweat wicking and have all of the performance characteristics. They make a flattering silhouette with built in contour briefs similar to Spanx. No more see through leggings! They come in low rise, mid rise, high rise. Clothing comes in sizes XXS, XS, S, M, L. Ivy Park is here to stay, this is an ongoing range at Topshop.

I was so excited when we were asked to handpick and try on the new range at Topshop.

I tried on my usual size…Small and was very surprised that the clothes were tight. I felt a bit gutted maybe I have gained some weight?? Nope every other women at the event was having the same issue…Ivy Park Athleisure wear is on the small side.

Once I had got the size that fitted me I fell in love with the Drop armhole tank top in black, Mesh insert 7/8 leggings in black and the grey backless hoodie.

I really do like Ivy Park but I don’t think the collection will be for everyone, if you do go and try on the clothing I recommend trying a size bigger than usual.

For more information or to purchase Ivy Park http://www.topshop.com/en/tsuk/category/ivy-park-5242082/home

Follow Welsh Mummy Blogs on Twitter https://twitter.com/WelshMummyBlogs

Like my Facebook Page http://www.facebook.com/welshmummyblogs

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Ivy Park by Beyonce Has Arrived!

  1. This collection looks amazing – was hoping to come to this event but couldn’t sort childcare but have really enjoyed reading your post about it!

    Laura x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was gutted I couldn’t attend but I popped in later. It’s a great casual collection. Some of it was a bit over priced but some very reasonable. I bought that grey backless hoody. I love it x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

