I am an Addict…A Dior Addict – Welsh Mummy Blogs

I had the privilege of attending a Christian Dior Masterclass last night. It was unlike any other beauty masterclass I had been to before.

The Masterclass took place behind the Debenhams scenes (backstage) in a Dior decorated conference room.

 

img_20161104_183349

We were welcomed by the gorgeous Antony who would be our host for the evening. Antony was to do a live demo on a model. The look was mirrored of the editorial look created by Peter Phillips for Dior’s latest collection. I was excited, I just love the smokey eye look.

img_20161104_175927

We were encouraged to apply the gorgeous products our self along side Antony; this was really good as I learnt how to apply like a pro.

Antony not only gave us a Masterclass to impress, but he also spoke about the history  of Dior and why we are still using Dior today.

It was great to have a play with all of the brand new Christmas gems.

Here is the selection of Dior Products I used. (Click on individual pictures for more info)

TOP TIP – To remove eye make up mistakes, use primer!

My favourite products of the night –

Dior skin Forever Fluid Foundation

Everlasting wear, pore-refining effect, shine control and SPF 35. This foundation is perfect for my fair skin. Its very rare to find a foundation with such a high SPF without getting ‘Ghost face’ from flash photography. Made to stay I personally think this foundation is a must for any bride to be looking for the perfect foundation on her wedding day.

Dior show Maximizer 3D Triple volume plumping lash primer

A lash primer with an air-pumped texture that coats each lash with a dense, lightweight layer to intensify the effects of the mascara. You can use this under any brand of your favourite Mascara. Its revitalising oil serum concentrate improves thickness, curl, and the look of lashes for ever-increasing results, application after application.

Dior show Brow Styler Ultra-Fine Precision Brow Pencil

Its an ultra-fine, backstage-inspired, precision brow pencil. The retractable pencil and brush provides simple and quick brow shaping. One universal shade works for any hair colour or skin tone so you can easily fill in and define brows. You can create a natural and polished or daring and dramatic look. As its retractable it does not require sharpening.

Dior Addict Lip Maximizer High Volume Lip Plumper

Dior Addict Lip Maximizer was born from backstage beauty secrets, taking inspiration from makeup artists who used extreme measures like pepper powder to achieve the perfect runway pout. This is Dior’s must-have accessory for luscious, full lips and it dont contain pepper! I loved the tingly, cooling effect of this formula and after 15 days of use my lips should look noticeably fuller and more defined BONUS!!

I had such a lovely evening, I loved my make up. I must admit, I was a Dior Addict by the end of the night.

img_20161104_184149

Even Johnny Depp thinks Smokey Sequins suits me haha

I have a little treat for my readers – You can book a make over with Dior worth £50 throughout January just quote New Start Dior 2017 when booking and please do book in advance as these appointments will go fast!  

Don’t forget to follow me on Twitterhttp://www.twitter.com/WelshMummyBlogs

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As a thank you for attending the event I was spoilt with a Dior VIP gift bag worth £30!

7 thoughts on “I am an Addict…A Dior Addict – Welsh Mummy Blogs

  1. Dior is amazing. I remember when I came back from Paris once and we were in the airport, there was a Dior palette on sale in duty free and I spent the last of my euros on it. I felt mega cool at 17. That class sounds really great! x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve always though of Dior as an older brand but a closer look and I love them too. Will be looking up the bronzer as it’s just what is needed in this dull weather. Hope you can pass on more of your masterclass tips and tricks as i definitely need them!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

