Elfster – Never buy or receive a bad gift again! – Welsh Mummy Blogs

Do you ever feel disappointed with Christmas gifts. Do you ever say “Damn wish I had said what I would like” I must admit I have had these moments throughout my life and it never occurred to me that it don’t have to be that way anymore.

I am not saying I am not grateful for the gifts I receive; its just that loved ones never know what to get me.

I am one of these people who feels awkward asking for something off others. It could be Christmas, Birthday or even something for my own Children; I just feel awkward.

I recently signed up to do a Secret Santa with some Blogging Pals and this is where I discovered Elfster. The site has been around since 2003 and I am only just discovering it!

What is Elfster?

Elfster is a free online Secret Santa organizer and social networking platform for gift-giving. Elfster gives time-strapped party planners and gift givers the tools to rediscover the joy of gift giving by organizing a Secret Santa exchange. The Elfster algorithm goes something like this:

Elfster Social Gifting = One Part Wishing + One Part Shopping + One Part Social Networking + One Part Gaming = Tons of Fun.

How does it work?

Elfster.com makes it easier than ever to connect, communicate and celebrate the spirit of the holidays, while adding a sense of surprise and anticipation as identities remain secret. It’s the perfect holiday entertaining game for friends and families, office parties and communities with features like:

+ Universal wish lists
+ Anonymous Q&A (think “what is your favorite color?”)
+ Personalized gift recommendations
+ Activity updates, or “exchange feed”
+ Group discussions, and more.

From Star Wars enthusiasts to Frozen fans you can create your very own personalised wish list.

I am hoping to get all my family and friends to sign up this year, failing that I am going to make my online Wish List so anyone stuck for what to get me can have a look on that.

To create your own list or Secert Santa visit http://www.elfster.com

What will you add to your wish list?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

