Emma Cawston – Canine & Wildlife Art – Welsh Mummy Blogs

I have been on the look out for unique handmade gifts for my Handmade Christmas Gift Guide 2016. When Emma got in contact with me I was intrigued.

Emma is a Pet Portraits & Wildlife Artist living and working in Cardiff with her Staffordshire bull terrier Rosie and husband Marc.

I had a look at Emma’s Website and was amazed at the highly detailed Pet Portraits and Wildlife art Emma had produced.

I loved her art! I had to find out more about this interesting lady.

Emma has always been interested in art since a very young age and selling art since the age of 15.

When Emma and her family routed to Sweden in 2015, Emma decided to do art full time and this is when she found a talent for drawing and capturing animals in there best form. Although she has always done family portraits she found that her passion for travelling and animals could be combined with her art.

80% of her work is photographed herself before hand e.g when travelling through eastern Africa the photos captured inspired her.

02

Emma say’s “I spend the majority of my days drawing, creating videos and enjoying the small simplicities that life can bring”

I was really impressed by the Pet Portraits. 

Emma’s Pet Portraits are the ideal gift for any pet owner. Emma takes a photo of a much loved family pet and then transforms it by hand into a beautiful piece of art. Here are a few examples of her work

I am really bad when it comes to buying for my male relatives; especially my brother in law! When I saw these beautiful creations I just knew he would love one of his beautiful pup Jasmine. Dogs really are mans best friend after all.

Original Picture of Jasmine

jasmine

Pet Portrait of Jasmine by Emma Cawston

mike-dog

Brother in law is going to be really happy with this; its such a special gift!

If you are considering purchasing a Pet Portrait this Christmas please get in touch with Emma on Facebook

Emma only has 3 spaces available for 2016 before Christmas and her diary for 2017 is now open for bookings. If you would like to see more of her work please visit www.emmacawston.com

I received a gift of a pet portrait for an honest review. 

One thought on “Emma Cawston – Canine & Wildlife Art – Welsh Mummy Blogs

Leave a Reply

