The Welsh Mummy Blogs – Handmade Christmas Gift Guide 2016

Over the last few weeks I have been making links and meeting with some very talented people who make handmade goods.

I have a passion for creativity; I look at things and really appreciate the hard work, art and craftsmanship that goes into handmade items.

img_20161031_212343

My Handmade Christmas Gift Guide 2016 has something for everyone; from babies to grandparents.

If you like what you see, please click on original posts for contact details 🙂

Lets start with kids!

I love Christmas Eve! The night before Christmas is always a quite night in the Welsh Mummy Blogs house.  We all have a bath, get a pair of new pyjamas and settle down to watch a Christmas movie.

It has become a popular trend to give children Christmas Eve boxes on the night before Christmas. I was over the moon when we received our Christmas Eve Box from Izzy Ray Design

At only £5 I was very impressed.  Inside the box you get a Magic Key, hot chocolate mix with mini marshmallows, chocolate reindeer noses, Elf kisses and a candy cane. The box also has a chocolate coin and reindeer food!  If that was not good enough, included is a certificate of recognition of good behaviour for your child.

I have ordered a second box so both my sons have one this Christmas Eve.

Christmas Eve Box

15032075_10154727685387718_8613613423160505_n

The Christmas eve box is a great gift to kick-start Christmas gift giving.

You can read my full review here – The perfect Christmas Eve box

For a friend with a little teething one!

Black and Beech – Teething/fiddling jewellery for hip mamas who care about style.

Black and Beech teething necklaces are carefully handmade for style-conscious mums and babies all over the world.

I come across Black & Beech on Facebook I thought how unusual, teething jewellery is a genius idea…I only wish I had discovered it when my boys were little!

The range of necklaces feature an assortment of hexagonal, rectangular, and ring-shaped black silicone beads, made with BPA-free food-grade silicone with no nasties, perfect for little teeth to sink into. They use round beads and beautiful untreated wooden ones too.

I was sent Beckett, I loved it!

Beckett

14720490_1780215932266800_808615017221741569_n

To find out more about Black and Beech please visit my post Black & Beech – The must have handmade teething jewellery

For the fashionable at Christmas! 

Lili Wen Fach Knits – Handmade in Wales

I must say I am a bit of a hat person…as soon as I feel a chill in the air out come my selection of hats. I have quite a few but nothing beats a slouch beanie. Perfect for any day of the week, a good slouch beanie goes with everything.

Gail from Lili Wen Fach Knits makes one of a kind handmade, hand knitted, crocheted and felted accessories. She very kindly sent me one for my Handmade Christmas Gift Guide 2016.

Well it is this years hat for me, I wear it most days…its soft and keeps my head nice and warm.

Looking for handmade Christmas knit?  I highly recommend Lili Wen Fach Knits!

Me in my lovely slouch beanie

To read my review in full please click the link Lili Wen Fach Knits – Handmade in Wales

Something for Nanny?

Made by Stevie – Handmade Clay Ornaments

Recommend to me by many of my friends on Facebook who had seen I was looking to review some handmade gifts for my Handmade Christmas Gift Guide 2016. I recently started talking to a wonderfully talented mum named Stevie.

Stevie makes a range of products from personalised Christmas tree decorations to family garlands all based around clay. Her most popular design to date are Clay Photo Tile Frames.

I sent six of my favourite pictures to Stevie and let her work her magic.

I was blown away when I unwrapped my clay photo tile frame;  it is such a beautiful personalised keepsake. Nanny is going to be over the moon when she unwraps this Christmas morning!

15128559_1297760106932126_2033301860_n

If you want to find out more please take a look at my post  – Handmade Clay Ornaments – Made by Stevie

For pet lovers!

If there is a pet lover in the family then look no further than Emma Cawston – Canine & Wildlife Art.

Emma’s Pet Portraits are the ideal gift for any pet owner. Emma takes a photo of a much loved family pet and then transforms it by hand into a beautiful piece of art.

I had a picture of my brother in laws much loved dog Jasmine transformed into this lovely piece of Art.

If you would like to find out more please visit my original post Emma Cawston – Canine & Wildlife Art

Finally….

For the stressed out! 

The Hippy & Goth Candle Company – Homemade candles

If you are looking for a natural homemade candle look no further than The Hippy & Goth Candle Company.

I tried all three candles that The Hippy & Goth Candle Company make.

Lift – Before burning smelt like the sherbet in lemon sherbet sweets. When burning gave off a lovely clean citrus scent that lasted all day.

Relax – Before burning smelt like a lavender field. When burning was mild and made me feel relaxed.

Warming – Before burning was spicy, you could smell the cinnamon. When burning made my home smell beautiful and warm. The smell reminded me of visiting a manor house a few years back. Spicy with orange scent, this candle was my favourite. I wish it would have lasted longer.

14642307_1776428079282949_1780964583814350992_n

If you know someone who could do with a relaxing candle this Christmas please visit my original post The Hippy & Goth Candle Company

I do hope you like my little Handmade Gift Guide 2016 if you would like to get involved with next years guide or would like a product review for your handmade items, please email me at welshmummyblogs@gmail.com xx

Merry Christmas Everyone!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

